What I Read in May 2016

May may be the first month where I haven’t read a single book. In a long time. I’ve spent this month adjusting to my new schedule which has meant higher levels of exhaustion and pure business. My books stack high by my bedside and cry slow, gentle wafts of book smell at a me while I sleep.

I’ve read most of The Club Dumas for my book club, and a small chunk of Joe Hill’s The Fireman. I’m part way through two or three other books as I shift between reading one or two pages of something every night. If reading is a priority, what does it mean when you’re not actually finishing any books?

 

Leave a Reply

